Don’t Say That I’m Weak

This poem is inspired by one I read not too long ago called Don’t ask me what the weather is like’  by Harleen Osahan, which I thought was really good!

Don’t say that I’m weak

These bones hold the weight of the world

in my flesh

every push

and pull of muscle

particular

meticulous

Don’t say that I’m weak

My lungs drag air

wrench oxygen

from the shackles

of dust and smog

so I can walk

Don’t say that I’m weak

My blood flows

attacks all that invades

without knowing the enemy

and heals

all wounds

devoid of thanks.

 

I am not weak

Every day I fight battles

on and off the tarmac

and still have the strength

the will to live

and deal with people like you …

 

 

Image result for strength

Featured Image by © 2017 Quotefancy

 

2 thoughts on “Don’t Say That I’m Weak

Leave a Comment

