Complicated, Consumed.

I wish I didn’t think the way I feel.

Confused, crazed, a maddening concoction of frustration and passion.

I wish I thought the way I used to feel.

With lightness, a goal in mind but out of reach, clear behind the tears.

 

I wish I didn’t think the way I walk.

Clumsy, unbalanced, swaying with every knock of air on my skin.

I wish I thought like I used to walk.

Focussed – eyes to the ground, meandering.

 

I wish I could collect my thoughts like daydreams

A half portrait of my past self,

Before you removed my thoughts

And became all I could think about.

 

Sometimes I wish I didn’t love you

but then this feeling would disappear

and I’d be less then I was before

and nothing now…

Leave a Comment

