We Aren’t Colourless

 

I stumbled across this picture on local art shop website and I figured, ‘I could use this in a poem’, and this was the result:

 

WE AREN’T COLOURLESS

 

You make me see colours I know don’t exist.

 

Bluaroon eyes

occulasia lined lips

your sweet Julianda voice in my ears

in my mind. I close my eyes

and see your silhouette

in a frusian glow.

 

I know these colours don’t exist here

but they exist in you.

 

So please take my new colours for you

embrace them like I do.

I hope like nothing else that I make you

see colours that you know don’t exist too.

Leave a Comment

