I Am The Keeper Of Peace

I AM THE KEEPER OF PEACE

I am the keeper of peace,

Hear the cries of those I withhold the presence of light and love.

I am the keeper of peace,

I cover hope with barbed forests and metallic woods and watch the cage bird caw and moan.

I am the keeper of peace,

Your eyes-pearly white- clings to the strips of day, praying silently for your clipped wings to heal.

I am the keeper of peace,

I lie in wait for your eyes to darken in envy of the night sky.

Tell me, do you think me cruel?

I am the peace keeper.

I withhold light and love, for light and love take time to grow and flourish.

I am the peace keeper.

I cover hope in the barbed and metallic to nurture courage.

I am the peace keeper.

I clip wings to develop stronger bones.

I am the peace keeper.

I lie in wait; in hope your eyes stay pure.

I am the peace keeper.

The cries are from the vain and the spoiled.

Tell me, do you think me cruel?

Leave a Comment

